MWFA Select v Northern Suburbs…

Generic 664x399

PAUL Juergens anticipates a big showing from his MWFA Select Squad ahead of tomorrow night’s annual tussle versus the Northern Suburbs FA Select XI.

The Wakehurst boss has been impressed with how his squad has performed in recent friendlies against the Tigers and St Augustine’s.

“The results in those games wasn’t important, it was about the performance,” he said.

“Pride is on the line, the boys want to represent the northern beaches well.

“I’m not fussed about our opposition, we are focused on ourselves.”

Kick-off at Cromer Park is 7pm, with entry free for all spectators.

MWFA 2017 Select Squad: Scott Bagnall (Mosman), Russ Bream (Wakehurst), Dave Burnage (Wakehurst), John Bushnell (Wakehurst), Matt Cooper (Dee Why), Aidan DArcy (Seaforth), Charlie Fyfe (C) (Pittwater RSL FC), Dan Grant (Brookvale), Joshua Lawson (Narrabeen), Mitch Macedo (Pittwater RSL FC), Tyson Masters (Manly Vale), Jack Niven (Manly Allambie), Angus Thomson (St Augustines), Chris Biesenthal (Manly Vale), Sam Byrne (St Augustines), Tony Casling (Manly Vale) and Cameron White (Pittwater RSL FC).


Notice board

Find updates on each club and positions available.


Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events