Cromer Park was the venue for the 2023 Football NSW State Cup Finals. Photo credit: Football NSW

The weekend of the 15-16th July saw the successful return of the Football NSW State Cup Finals for the first time since 2019.

Following three years of cancellations due to COVID-19 and inclement weather, the highly anticipated return of the Finals went ahead at Cromer Park in Manly, with fourteen new State Cup Champions crowned.

As well as hosting the 2023 event, Manly Warringah Football Association (MWFA) came away from the weekend with the most State Cup titles, amassing five titles from their local clubs.

MWFA CEO David Mason was delighted with the weekend’s proceedings.

“The Football NSW State Cup Finals was a fantastic conclusion to this year’s competition and the MWFA was proud to show teams from all over NSW the tremendous facility we have here at Cromer Park,” he said.

“It was particularly pleasing to see five local MWFA teams take out State Cup Finals and we hope all teams had a good football experience at the Home of Football on the Northern Beaches.”

Community clubs from across Football NSW were eligible to enter teams, with Sutherland Shire Football Association (SSFA) also representing strongly and taking home four titles across the weekend. Remarkably, three of those came from the local Cronulla Seagulls FC representing an outstanding individual club achievement.

Football NSW CEO, John Tsatsimas, was thrilled to see the State Cup Finals thriving once again.

“We were proud to see the return of the Football NSW State Cup in 2023, bringing together some of the best players from across the state,” he said.

“It is a tournament with a long history that has seen some household names participate in the past and I’m sure some future stars were there competing over the weekend.

“Football NSW thanks the Manly Warringah Football Association and Manly United Football Club for their tremendous support in hosting the 2023 event at Cromer Park.”

The 2023 event was hosted at Cromer Park due to FIFA’s use of Football NSW’s Valentine Sports Park as a training base for the French women’s national team during the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™.


Click here to view Football NSW’s 2023 State Cup Finals photo gallery


Day 1 Results

13 Girls

Belrose-Terrey Hills Raiders 1 defeated Pittwater RSL FC 0

Referees: Liliana Fiedler, Caitlyn Robinson, Adelaide Williams (Manly Referees Branch)

14 Girls

Lindfield FC 1 defeated Collaroy Cromer Strikers 0

Referees: Kate Hummerston, Rachel Elton, Lucy Robinson (Sutherland Shire Football Referees Branch)

16 Girls

Pittwater RSL FC 2 defeated Northbridge FC 1

Referees: Taylor Duffy, Lucy Robinson, Rachel Elton (Sutherland Shire Football Referees Branch)

18 Girls

Shellharbour JFC 3 defeated Manly Vale 0

Referees: Kiana Woods, Luke Calder, Brendan O’Shea (Blacktown City Referees Branch)

All Age Women

Seaforth FC 1 defeated Beacon Hill FC 0

Referees: Pale’ Paxton, Clare Lawrence, James Chan (NWS Football Referees Association)

Manly Vale huddle before the 2023 18 Women's State Cup Final against Shellharbour. Photo credit: Graeme Bolton

Day 2 Results

13 Boys

Belrose-Terrey Hills Raiders 4 defeated Kellyville Kolts 2

Referees: Nicholas Cappetta, Jack Montgomery, Lauren Solness (Ku-ring-gai & District Football Referees Association)

14 Boys

Balgownie JFC 3 defeated Quakers Hill Tigers 0

Referees: Jayden Khong, Zander Collins, Damon Byrnes (Granville District Football Referees Association)

15 Boys

Forest Killarney FC 3 defeated Banksia Tigers 1

Referees: Rachel Lombe, Kevin Noujaim, Blake Fitzgibbins (Bankstown District Referees)

16 Boys

Enfield Rovers 2 defeated Blue Mountains FC 0

Referees: Akash Wellington, Alexander Zasrtavnikovic, Arnav Watts (Hills Football Referees)

17 Boys

Lindfield FC 6 defeated Lugarno FC 0

Referees: Samuel Chen, Luca Gillard, Carlo Furlan (Canterbury Referees Association)

18 Boys

Cronulla Seagulls 2 defeated Burwood FC 1

Referees: Luke Chapman, Jacob Momi, Alexander Lechner (St George Football Referees Association)

21 Men (Robertson Cup)

Cronulla Seagulls 3 defeated Earlwood Wanderers 0

Referees: Guy Lee, Jarryd Daniels, Joshua Logozzo, Lewis Hudson (Macarthur District Football Referees Association)

Over 35 Men

Como Jannali SC 1 defeated Dunbar Rovers 0

Referees: Nicholas Wilkinson, Ricko Yiu, Jack Montgomery (Ku-ring-gai & District Football Referees Association)

All Age Men (Bill Cullinan Cup)

Cronulla Seagulls 2 defeated UNSW FC 1 (After extra time)

Referees: Alex Cowdery, Mark Feledy, Toby Williams (Manly Warringah Football Referees Association)




Notice board

Find updates on each club and positions available.


Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events