Calendar 2020 – Senior Teams

MWFA senior calendar title
DUE TO COVID-19 ALL DATES AND ROUNDS AS PER BELOW ARE INCORRECT.
NOTE: Dates are correct as of 12 February 2020. Dates may change due to weather or field allocations/postponed matches.

Senior teams

  • Senior Men’s teams are ALL age Men (AL) and Men over 35 to 45 (O35/45)

  • Senior Women’s teams are ALL age Ladies (WAL), Women over 30 (W030) and Women over 40 (W040)

  • Premier League for men (PL)

Sunday 15 March

Premier League Men Round 1.

Women’s Senior MWFA Challenge Cup Round 1.

Friday 3 April & Saturday 4 April

Senior Men’s competition for the 2020 Season commences on Friday 3 April & Saturday 4 April.

Sunday 5 April

Senior Women’s competitions for the 2020 Season commence.

Saturday 11 April (Easter weekend)

Senior Men’s competitions play as normal.

Saturday 25 April (ANZAC day)

No games.

Sunday 10 May (Mothers Day)

All Senior Women’s teams play as normal.

Monday 8 June (Queen’s birthday)

All games play as normal.

Sunday 12 July

No games for Senior Women (as this is the middle weekend of the public school holiday).

Saturday 15 August

Last competition games for Senior Men’s (if in Round Robin, the last game will be Saturday 22 August).

Sunday 16 August

Last competition games for Senior Women (if in Round Robin, the last game will be Sunday 23 August).

Saturday 22 August

Semi Final games for Senior Men’s teams.

Sunday 23 August

Semi Final games for Senior Women’s teams.

Saturday 29 August

Final games for Senior Men’s teams.

Sunday 30 August

Final games for Senior Women’s teams.

Every Friday night

Under 18 Division 1 (U18/1) Mixed teams and Women aged 18 Division 1 (W18/1) and two Senior Men’s divisions will be played on every Friday night throughout the competition season.

 

soccer-ball-icon-black

Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events